FVV Prime Movers. Stories.

Through our scientific work on turbomachines, combustion engines, hybrid powertrains and fuel cells, the FVV makes an important contribution to climate-neutral, zero-impact emission mobility and energy conversion.

How?

With forward-looking research priorities - e.g. renewable energy sources and energy conversion systems of the future or digitalisation and artificial intelligence - and of course with committed people.

Science

Internal combustion engines, fuel cells and turbomachines will continue to be absolutely essential for the future of mobility and energy supply. It is therefore particularly important for researchers to work passionately on even more efficient and cleaner technologies. Why not discover together with us the motivation behind science?

Experience

In the competition for the best solutions, research that is open to different technologies is a fundamental requirement for innovation and competitiveness. Discover the work of engineers who are researching the best available technologies of the future together with us!

FVV Prime Movers. Themen.

Die FVV leistet mit ihrer Forschungsarbeit an Turbomaschinen, Verbrennungsmotoren, Hybridantrieben und Brennstoffzellen einen wichtigen Beitrag zu klimaneutraler und nahezu emissionsfreier Mobilität und Energiewandlung.

Wie?

Mit zukunftsorientierten Forschungsthemen – z.B. erneuerbaren Energieträgern und Energiewandlungssystemen der Zukunft oder Digitalisierung und Künstlicher Intelligenz – und natürlich mit engagierten Menschen.

Denken

Auch in Zukunft werden Verbrennungsmotoren, Brennstoffzellen und Turbomaschinen für unseren Mobilitätsbedarf und unsere Energieversorgung unverzichtbar sein. Daher ist es besonders wichtig, dass Forscher mit Leidenschaft an noch effizienteren und saubereren Technologien arbeiten. Entdecken Sie, was unser Denken dabei antreibt!

Handeln

Technologieoffene Forschung im Wettstreit um die besten Lösungen ist die Basis für Innovation und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Entdecken Sie die Arbeit von Ingenieuren, die zusammen mit uns an bestmöglichen Technologien der Zukunft forschen!